Open Letter to “Good Housekeeping”

Seriously, I am confused.

First of all, I don’t know who is sending this magazine to our house, though I have my suspicions.

Secondly, I have to ask: how can you have articles about being happy, having fun, loving yourself the way you are, and recipes for delicious desserts alongside articles about losing weight or looking 7 years younger and assorted advertisements for anti-aging cosmetics?

If I did every single thing that is in the magazine, I would run in a circle of counter-productive pie-eating / over-exercising, sky-diving /anti-aging-remedy-applying, puddle-jumping / house-cleaning, scrap-booking / de-cluttering to end up exactly where I am right now.

Though you do give me the opportunity to read up on my Dr. Phil, who has some reasonable, consistent, enlightened ideas!

This entry was posted in Category Awesome. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Open Letter to “Good Housekeeping”

  1. AYuen says:

    I totally know what you mean. Women’s magazines can be the worst, and if you were to take every single piece of advice your life would be impossible. Chatelaine is at least 50% ads, not counting those shameless product-recommending articles masquerading as “tips”! My tip? Recycle immediately.

  2. amurphyao says:

    Or turn all the pretty pictures into buttons! :-)

Leave a Reply

