Thank you. No, thank-you!

The only two people from whom I have gotten a “thank-you” (via e-mail, which is how I know — I think pronunciation of the hyphen might be harder to detected) are my friend KB and one Kathryn Gallagher Morton, President of the super-Canadian company that sells Maplelea Girls.The second email was what made me look it up, and Today I Learned…

no-thank-YOUCanadians really are speaking their own language!

Late addendum:

Came across another “thank-you” while re-reading The Stone Diaries by Carol Shields.

p 354 Carol Shields the Stone Diaries

This entry was posted in Category Awesome. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thank you. No, thank-you!

  1. A Yuen says:

    Cool, what a useful thing to know!

Leave a Reply

