Sitting in the library on a Saturday

Woe is me. I’m comfortably seated in the wonderful, window-full, sun-spackled Bellevue Library reading a book, but all I want to do while reading this book for review is browse through and read other books.

Some titles that are calling to me from the shelves include:

Astoria

The Beaver Men

Weird Minnesota

Lost Bonanzas

Riches to Rust

Chicago

Molly Ivins Can’t Say That, Can She?

Tennessee

Heads, Hides & Horns

Guess it’s clear that I’m sitting in the upper 900s non-fiction section.

Reminds me of an old poem that was definitely on a t-shirt I got from the New Carlisle Library once upon a time…

“The more you read, the more you know.

The more you know, the smarter you grow.

The smarter you grow, the stronger your voice

When speaking your mind or making your choice.”

My choice is to finish this book so I can go read everything else.

This entry was posted in Category Awesome and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

