Whee-search

Seriously, I don’t know how people did research before the Internet. It must have been TEDIOUS. Respect and props to everyone who has actually cut images out of the encyclopedia with scissors and used a typewriter (third grade was good times before Mom took away the scissors).

Sorry for waxing nostalgic there. Today I wanted to point you to the Blue Sky GIS blog. In case you are ever wondering “what is she supposed to be writing her dissertation about?!” wonder no more! I write about maps in cartoons (aka “cartoonography,” patent pending). In case you have a Google alert up for the topic (like I do!), drop a line – let’s be research friends!

To casual observers, enjoy some of the cartoons over at Blue Sky GIS. I have contributed several that I’ve come across in my research, so I can attest that they are pretty awesome. :-)

This entry was posted in Category Awesome. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

