What.

Screen Shot 2013-10-01 at 9.32.20 PMYesterday was a red-letter day in Washington, D.C.

In the morning, there was a naked man doing yoga in the park.

Then a stranger offered me cold chicken McNuggets on my walk to work.

En route to the grocery store, I saw a police officer tackle a man to the sidewalk. The man said “Aw, what’d I do now?!” as he fell to the ground.

When I was walking home, I walked by the scene to see if my recollection of the officer wearing a helmet was correct. Yep, a bike cop had tackled the dude. The dude left the scene on a stretcher.

Next, I read 52 essays about the KKK, wondered when we would get to go back to the Library of Congress, had a champagne toast to lament the fiscal new year, and hoped my essential roommate would get to go back to work soon (the non-essential one is still gainfully employed).

If you live in the United States, you can write a letter to your member of Congress. Apparently it might even get delivered.

obama

Is the government open?” (Nope.)

This entry was posted in Category Awesome. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What.

  1. I just realized that you and Richard are the cause of the federal shutdown. When you guys came to join us in NJ to work @ the FAA, it shut down. And now you come here…

Leave a Reply

