Swipes #40: Hold on to your politicians

This one seems to actually be a legitimate swipe, but sadly I have completely lost the reference for the second image. I’m pretty sure that I found it in the Library of Congress. If anyone has a better suggestion for the citation, I’d be really glad of the reminder!

John Collins, "Bikini Beach," circa 1965 via the McCord Museum.

John Collins, “Bikini Beach,” circa 1965 via the McCord Museum.

Citation sorely needed! Pretty sure I found this at the Library of Congress in November 2013. Beyond that, I'm at a loss.

Citation sorely needed! Pretty sure I found this at the Library of Congress in November 2013. Beyond that, I’m at a loss.

John Collins seems to enjoy this trope:

M965.199.6786

This entry was posted in Category Awesome and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

